Western Force to face the world

The unstoppable Western Force will return to the field in 2018 in a World Series of seven invitational matches.

The World Series will see the Force take on some of the best national representative teams from the Asia Pacific region and return to the field against a number of Super 15 rivals.

The series will take place at NIB Stadium in Perth and kick off on May the 4th against Fiji. The men in blue will then face off against Tonga, the Rebels and the Crusaders before challenging Samoa and Hong Kong.

Western Force head of elite performance Matt Hodgson said the World Series would galvanise elite
rugby in Western Australia and bring fans a unique and exciting rugby experience.

“This series offers a strong future for rugby in Western Australia,” Hodgson said.

“The Western Force are a quality outfit that have attracted interest from some of the best teams in our region.

“These matches are going to be fast and exciting and will offer a new experience for rugby fans in WA and across the Asia Pacific region.”

World Series 2018 fixtures as follows:
4th May v. Fiji
13th May v. Tonga
9th June v. Rebels
22nd June v. Crusaders
14th July v. Samoa
10th Aug v. Hong Kong
17th Aug v. TBC

The Force team will also play in the National Rugby Championship (NRC) from September to November.

Subscribe for the latest updates